Task Force Charge

Looking at where UMD is now in IT enablement, ask the broad questQion: What changes should be made in the allocation of resources toward IT enablement and the efficient and effective deployment of institutional investments in IT as well as enterprise information management? The focus should not be only on what the Division of IT can/must do ... the approach needs to go beyond central (and distributed) IT to all divisions of the university.

Task Force Members

Name Title College/Campus Unit/Constituency
Dan Lathrop (Chair) Associate Dean for Research and Professor Physics and Geology
Ritu Agarwal Professor Decision, Operations and Info Tech
Thomas Castonguay Professor Nutrition and Food Science
Kathleen Cavanaugh Assistant Dean College of Arts and Humanities
Casey Dawkins Associate Professor Urban Studies and Planning
Alison Druin Professor and Associate Dean Information Studies
Kathleen Fominaya Assistant Dean Information Studies
Ann Holmes Business Manager Behavioral and Social Sciences
Agisilaos Iliadis Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jeff Kirby Manager PHR Customer Service Comptroller
Mike Landavere IT Director Chemical and Life Sciences
Mona Levine Associate Vice President Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment
Jen Patterson Associate Director College of Arts and Humanities
Steve Pragel IT Director College of Education
Kevin Remmell Associate Director English
Sally Rennie System Administrator Comptroller
David Rivard Business Manager Libraries
Douglas Roberts Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean Undergraduate Studies
John Robinette Director, Kuali Initiatives Division of IT
Tony Savia Assistant Dean Public Policy
Martha Shrader Manager Document Control Capital Projects
Jason Strahan Director Institute for Systems Research
Sue White Tyser Teaching Fellow Finance
Joe Williams Coordinator Graduate Studies
Adam Jacobs Undergraduate Student  
James Neal Graduate Student