IT Security Advisory Committee

IT Security Advisory Comittee (ITSAC) - advises the ITC, work groups and the VP/CIO on IT security matters.  The ITSAC’s focus is on securing the integrity of information technology resources, safeguarding institutional information, protecting the privacy of university community members in their use of IT, and ensuring the continuity of the institution’s IT resources and information repositories in the face of possible disaster scenarios.

Information Technology Security Advisory Committee
CHAIR: Jim Zahniser,
    Executive Director, Engineering Information Technology

Kathleen Cavanaugh,
   Assistant Dean, College of Arts & Humanities

Jeff McKinney,
   Director, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Michel Cukier,
   Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Mike Landavere,
    Director, College of Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences

Juancho Baino,
    Associate Comptroller, Comptroller-Administration

Bernard Khoury,
   Manager, Dean-Office of Academic Computing Services

Holly Mann,
   Director, Information Technology, Robert H. Smith School of Business

Fuller Ming,
   Assistant Director, Information Systems, VPSA Dining Services


Dr. Eric L. Denna,
   Vice President and CIO

Gerry Sneeringer,
   Information Technology Security Officer, Division of Information Technology Security & Policy


December 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

9:30-10:30 a.m.
0120 Patuxent Building

November 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

9:30-10:30 a.m.
0120 Patuxent Building

October 2016

Thursday, October 13, 2016

9:30-10:30 a.m.
0120 Patuxent Building

January 2016

Thursday, January 14, 2016