Research Technology Working Group

Research Technology Working Group (RTWG) – Provides the vision, priorities, and pace for enterprise research technology solutions and services to be undertaken on campus. Its work focuses on endorsing the adoption of new research technology solutions, as well making recommendations when we need to upgrade or decommission some of our existing services. Deans nominate committee members. The committee usually meets three to four times a semester for one hour.

Research Technology Working Group
CHAIR: Jeffrey Hollingsworth,
    Professor, Computer Science

James Carton,
    Professor and Chair, Atmospheric and Oceanic Science

Eric Chapman,
    Assistant Vice President, Research

Matthew Hansen,
    Professor, Geography

Babak Hamidzadeh,
    Interim Dean, University Libraries

Matthew Kirschenbaum,
    Associate Professor, English

Jeffery Klauda,
    Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Richard Marciano,
    Professor, College of Information Studies

Yifei Mo,
    Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Elaine Oran,
    Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Alberto Rossi,
    Assistant Professor, Finance

Derek Richardson,
    Professor, Astronomy

Min Qi Wang,
    Professor, Behavioral and Community Health

Dvision of IT Ex-Officio
Eric L. Denna,
    Vice President and CIO

Marcio Alves de Oliveira,
    Assistant Vice President, Academic Technology and Innovation


Upcoming Meetings

November 21, 2016
1-2 p.m.
0120 Patuxent

December 19, 2016
1-2 p.m.
0120 Patuxent

Past Meetings

October 17, 2016
1-2 p.m.
0120 Patuxent
Minutes (PDF)

September 19, 2016
1-2 p.m.
0120 Patuxent
Minutes (PDF)